Access Keys:

Dromore Road Primary School, Warrenpoint

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Dromore Road Primary School take a very keen and dedicated interest in the life and well being of the school, staff and pupils.  They have considerable responsibility for the school and make decisions about financial management, curriculum, maintenance of premises, staff appointments, admissions and enrolment, community links and pastoral care including child protection and discipline. The Governors are highly supportive of the work of the school and work closely with the Principal and staff to ensure that each child fulfils their potential in all areas of the curriculum.

Our current governors are:

Mrs Liz Cavan (Chairperson)

Mr Stephen Copper (Vice-Chairperson)

Mrs Alison Berry (Child Protection)

Mrs Wilma Warburton (Parent Rep)

Mrs Liz Smith (Parent Rep)

Mr Denis Brady 

Mrs Fiona Morgan

Mrs Ruth McIlroy (Teacher Rep)